The Saskatchewan Arts Board is pleased to announce its board of directors for the 2011-2013 term.

New to the Board

  • William (Bill) Klebeck, Wynyard: lawyer, writer, past board member of Saskatchewan Writers Guild, SaskFilm and Access Copyright
  • David Garneau, Regina: visual artist, curator, writer and educator

Re-appointed to the Board (2nd Term)

  • Byrna Barclay, Regina (Chair): author, playwright
  • Lorna Zatlyn, Prince Albert (Vice-chair): retired teacher
  • Gwendolyn Arthur, Redvers: retired teacher
  • Dan Cugnet, Weyburn: farmer and rancher, drilling company owner
  • Michelle Hunter, Regina: communications executive
  • Michelle Le-Clair-Harding, Saskatoon: lawyer
  • Joan Quinlan, Regina: retired teacher and arts educator

Continuing on the Board (1st Term)

  • Charlie Baldock, Regina: tax accountant, past chair of Board of Governors of University of Regina.
  • Peggy L'Hoir, Biggar: piano teacher and co-director of Heart of the City Piano Program
  • Lyndon Tootoosis, Cochin, Poundmaker Cree First Nation: sculptor, cultural liaison to Allen Sapp Gallery

"On behalf of the Arts Board, I would like to welcome the new board members and congratulate those who were reappointed. We are grateful to outgoing board members Bob Jamieson and Mary-Ann Kirkby for their hard work and dedication," says David Kyle, executive director. "One of the board's greatest accomplishments this past term was collaborating with artists, organizations and the public to launch a new Strategic Plan for the agency. This plan will guide all of our programs and activities for years to come and will leave a lasting legacy for the province's arts community." The new Strategic Plan is available on the Arts Board's website.

The Arts Board's mission is to cultivate an environment in which the arts thrive for the benefit of everyone in Saskatchewan. It serves the people of the province through programs and activities designed to build a strong and vibrant arts sector.